Awards & Distinctions

Rising Star Awards

Did you know that the average age of a Mortgage Loan Officer in this country is 54 years old?!! Our mortgage industry is aging and the MMLA thought it would be important to spotlight the young professionals in the industry.   Click in the link below to see past winners and learn more about this program.

Learn More

Ambassador Award

Established in 2003, the Ambassador Award is presented annually to the individual whose new membership initiatives and achievements embody the spirit of a true ambassador.

Meet the Winners

The James T. Barnes Memorial Award

The James T Barnes Memorial Award was established in 1979 to recognize outstanding contributions to mortgage banking.

It is awarded annually to the person whose career reflects high ethical standards with a deep commitment to mortgage banking in addition to possessing the traits that most epitomize the character and the ideals of James T. Barnes.

Meet the Winners

The Vic Miller Outstanding Member Award

Formerly known as "THE MICHIGAN MORTGAGE LENDERS ASSOCIATION OUTSTANDING MEMBER AWARD," this award was renamed in 1997 in honor of Victor Miller. This award was established in 1988 to recognize outstanding individual service to the association. It is to be awarded annually to the person who has contributed to the success of the Michigan Mortgage Lenders Association through individual effort and without regard to personal sacrifice during the one year period ending August 31.

Meet the Winners

2017 Platinum Corporate Partners