Awards & Distinctions

Rising Star Award

The Michigan Mortgage Lenders Association’s (MMLA) Rising Star Award is a prestigious designation that is awarded to the “Rising Stars” of the Michigan mortgage industry. As the mortgage industry continues to evolve, the MMLA recognizes the importance of having industry leaders who are newer to the industry and are involved to continue moving the mortgage industry forward.

Learn More

Ambassador Award

Established in 2003, the Ambassador Award is presented annually to the individual whose new membership initiatives and achievements embody the spirit of a true ambassador. This member has consistently gone above and beyond in participating in the association events, encouraging membership and promoting the benefits of the MMLA to others.

Meet the Winners

The James T. Barnes Memorial Award

The James T Barnes Memorial Award was established in 1979 to recognize outstanding contributions to the mortgage banking industry.

Commonly referred to as the “Mortgage Industry Lifetime Achievement Award”. It is awarded annually to the person whose career reflects high ethical standards with a deep commitment to mortgage banking and the MMLA.  

Meet the Winners

The Vic Miller Outstanding Member Award

Formerly just known as "The Outstanding Member Award," this award was renamed in 1997 in honor of Victor Miller, an active board member and leader. It was established in 1988 to recognize outstanding individual service to the association.

Commonly referred to as the “Volunteer of the Year” award, it is awarded annually to the person who has contributed the most to the success of the MMLA through individual effort by serving on a committee, board of governors or a chapter leadership team during the one-year period ending August 31.

Meet the Winners

Platinum Corporate Partners